Business Plans
This page contains resources to guide you in creating a business plan, including some free templates
Library Resources
-
Business Partnership Essentials : A Step-by-Step Action Plan for Succeeding in Business With a Partner, Second Edition - Opens in a new window
by
Call Number: HF5351 .L443 2018ISBN: 9781547416172 -
-
Starting an Online Business All-In-One for Dummies - Opens in a new window
by
ISBN: 9781119648468 -
-
-
Business Plans Handbook - Opens in a new window
by
Call Number: HD62.7 .B87465ISBN: 0787634204Volumes 1-32 (1995 to 2015) located in Reference collection -
-
How to Write a Business Plan : Win Backing and Support for your Ideas and Ventures Sixth edition. - Opens in a new window
by
Call Number: HD30.28 .F562 2019ISBN: 9780749486433 -
Starting a Business QuickStart Guide - Opens in a new window
by
Call Number: HD62.5 .C65 2019ISBN: 9781945051630 -
Starting and Running a Small Business for Canadians All-In-One for Dummies
by
ISBN: 9781119648390Publication Date: 2020-01-29
Databases:
-
Business (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings. It includes subjects such as management, economics and politics.
-
Canadian Business & Current Affairs This link opens in a new window
Choose newspaper as resource type from limiters or use the Newspaper Search in Page 1+ to add Canadian news content to your results
A diverse collection of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. Covers Canadian studies, business, culture, current event, education, literature, agriculture, history, and language, as well as government and politics. -
Canadian Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Choose newspaper as resource type from limiters or use the Newspaper Search in Page 1+ to add Canadian news content to your results
National and leading regional newspapers, such as the National Post, the Globe and Mail, the Montreal Gazette, and the Ottawa Citizen. -
Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Periodicals that provide insights, tips, strategies and success stories for small businesses.
-
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
A complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Check out Proquest One Business Libguide for help using this database effectively.
Web Resources
-
Business plan template - From Business Development Bank of CanadaThis free business plan template is part of a kit put together to help you define who you are, describe your business, and document how you will be profitable.
-
Business Plan WriterThe interactive Business Plan Writer has been designed to simplify the business planning process. It allows you to customize your plan, with tips & tricks and plenty of examples to guide you as you write.
-
How to Start a Business in Ontario: The 12-Step ChecklistOwnr Blog > Starting My Business
-
Sample business plans and templatesSample business plans and templates from the Government of Canada
Page 1+
Search the Library's print and digital resources.