This resource provides access to public opinion and polling data, published by Wilfrid Laurier University Library and donated by Ipsos Canada. This data covers subjects such as Canadian politics and elections, real estate buying habits, and youth interactions with government.
Ensure that only the ‘Public Opinion Polls’ collection type is selected and that you have searched for ‘IPSOS’.
Not searchable in OneSearch. Search directly in database to access content.
A diverse collection of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. It covers Canadian studies, business, culture, current event, education, literature, agriculture, history, and language, as well as Canadian government and politics. It includes 600 full text titles.
A Library account is required to access this digital resource off campus.
Industry market research reports containing statistics and analysis on market characteristics, current and forecast performance, and major industry participants for more the 400 Canadian industries and 700 US industries.
The core purpose of Ottawa Insights is to present information on key trends and conditions in relation to the site's eight themes and the associated issues. But the way that these issues play out, who is affected and how, can be profoundly influenced by Ottawa's basic demographic characteristics.
Provides data on strengths and challenges for each neighbourhood in Ottawa
* ONS is committed to publicly available and accessible data. Please give ONS credit for each use or reproduction of these datasets and other information found here.
This report presents the results of the population projections by age group and sex for Canada, the provinces and territories. These projections are based on assumptions that take into account the most recent trends relating to components of population growth, particularly fertility, mortality, immigration, emigration and interprovincial migration.
Canada at a Glance presents current statistics on Canadian demography, education, health and aging, justice, housing, income, labour market, household, economy, travel, finance, agriculture, foreign trade and environment
From Pathways to Education Canada, this tool maps at-risk communities in Canada and helps to paint the picture of communities across the country – highlighting indicators that matter most for youth and education