Business Cases
This page contains information about how to find business case studies using AC Library database subscriptions and online sources.
You can find Business Cases from within the following databases using the Databases A-Z list on our homepage.
- Tourism Cases from CABI.
- Films On Demand
- Case Studies presented with video. Search "case study" as keyword.
- Gale OneFile Business (or other Gale database such as Academic Onefile Select)
- Select "Case Study" from your Document Type options in Advanced search.
- Business Source Complete (or other EBSCO database such as Academic Search Complete)
- Select "Case Study" from your Document Type options in Advanced search.
- Canadian Business and Current Affairs
- Select "Case Study" from your Document Type options in Advanced search.
- Safari by O'Reilly
- Scroll down the browse page until you see the "Case Studies" list or choose "Topics" > "View all Topics" and then select "Case Study" under format. (Case studies presented with video)
Library Resources
Business Cases That Get Results - Opens in a new window by Call Number: HF5718.5 M377 2019ISBN: 9781780174556
Case Studies in Transition and Employment for Students and Adults with Disabilities - Opens in a new window by Call Number: HD7256.U6 S76 2019ISBN: 9780398092412
Managing Cybersecurity Risk : Cases Studies and Solutions - Opens in a new window by Call Number: HD30.38 M3634 2018ISBN: 9781787198913
Modern Construction Case Studies - Opens in a new window by Call Number: TH2235 .W38 2016ISBN: 3035608806
R3 Corda for Architects and Developers: With Case Studies in Finance, Insurance, Healthcare, Travel, Telecom, and Agriculture - Opens in a new window by ISBN: 9781484245293Publication Date: 2019
Case Studies in Dental Hygiene - Opens in a new window by Call Number: RK60.5 .T365 2009ISBN: 9780131589940
Crisis Communication : case studies and lessons learned from international - Opens in a new window by Call Number: HD49 .B73 2018ISBN: 9781498751346
Fundamentals of Machine Learning for Predictive Data Analytics, Second Edition - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Q325.5 .K457 2020ISBN: 9780262044691
Supply Chain Management Models: Forward, Reverse, Uncertain, and Intelligent Foundations with Case Studies - Opens in a new window by Call Number: HD38.5 .F39 2018ISBN: 9781138570177
Unraveling the Mysteries of Case Study Research - Opens in a new window by Call Number: HD30.4 .T394 2017ISBN: 9781786437235
We Never Expected That by Call Number: HD38.7 .B3675 2021ISBN: 9781793619884Publication Date: 2021-08-30
Databases:
- Business Source Complete This link opens in a new windowArticles from scholarly business journals and magazines. It also includes country overviews, market research reports, company profiles, SWOT analyses, industry reports, and videos from the Harvard Faculty Seminar Series.
**Harvard Business Review access via Business Source Complete is not intended for use as assigned course material in academic institutions by any means of incorporating the content into course resources. - Canadian Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowChoose newspaper as resource type from limiters or use the Newspaper Search in Page 1+ to add Canadian news content to your results
National and leading regional newspapers, such as the National Post, the Globe and Mail, the Montreal Gazette, and the Ottawa Citizen. - Canadian Business & Current Affairs This link opens in a new windowChoose newspaper as resource type from limiters or use the Newspaper Search in Page 1+ to add Canadian news content to your results
A diverse collection of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. Covers Canadian studies, business, culture, current event, education, literature, agriculture, history, and language, as well as government and politics. - Safari by O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowFrom the home page, scroll down to Case Studies > See More. Find cases for Business Transformation and more.
Journals:
- Business Case Journal - Opens in a new windowIncludes cases in which a student is placed in the role of a decision-maker & asked to make recommendations appropriate to the context of the situation, and case studies (descriptions of real situations).
- Case Studies in the EnvironmentAcademic Journal
- Harvard Business Review - Opens in a new windowAdditional restrictions may apply including the use of this content as assigned course material. Please consult your institution's librarian about any restrictions that might apply under the license with your institution. For more information and teaching resources from Harvard Business Publishing including Harvard Business School Cases, eLearning products, and business simulations please visit hbsp.harvard.edu.
- Journal of Case Studies - Opens in a new windowJournal of Case Studies was established by the Society for Case Research to provide a continual flow of effective up-to-date cases to promote excellence in case teaching.
Web Resources
- 20 Classic Case Studies Every Business Student Should Know - Opens in a new windowAlthough the following are focused on specific businesses, all business students can learn lessons from their triumphs and mistakes. Read on, and you'll find 20 classic case studies you'd do well to know as a business student.
- Business Case Studies - Opens in a new windowWelcome to our business site, we have over 600 case studies that cover a wealth of business topics in real businesses, our business theory pages cover all the topics you need to know in business. In our eBook store you can download PDF versions of all our case studies or get one of our ebook collections, if you prefer we have audio case studies or printed books.
- The Case Centre - Opens in a new windowIf you're looking to try out case teaching, or your budget is a little tight, why not try a case from one of our high-quality free case collections..
You must be registered and logged in to our website to access free cases. Once logged in you can use the 'show only items in the free case collection' tick box on our product search to search all free cases. - Case Studies - Stanford Business - Opens in a new windowThis listing contains abstracts and ordering information for case studies written and published by faculty at Stanford GSB.
Publicly available cases in this collection are distributed by Harvard Business Publishingopen in new window and The Case Centreopen in new window. - Case Studies in the EnvironmentLibrary online subscription
- Free Case Studies: Ivey School of Business - Opens in a new windowComplimentary Cases for Secondary School Classrooms
- IBIMA - Opens in a new windowIBIMA Business Review Journal (IBIMABR) is a peer-reviewed, open access journal that publishes publishing quality Case Studies in all business fields that significantly contribute to practice and support continuous learning efforts in organizations.
- Journal of Case Studieslibrary online subscription
- MIT Sloan Management - LeadingEdge - Opens in a new windowA free resource. The teaching business case studies available on LearningEdge, are narratives that facilitate class discussion about a particular business or management issue.
- Open Cases at UBC - Opens in a new windowThe resources and content on this website have been developed with maximum re-usability in mind. In addition to being openly licensed, the open case studies have been written and published on the UBC Wiki and are then syndicated here.
- Penske Case Studies - Opens in a new windowLOGISTICS AND SUPPLY CHAIN CASE STUDIES