Databases
-
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
A large and diverse collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles, as well as some books and conference proceedings. It covers most subject areas.
-
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new window
Provides research, trade and education information in the fields of computer science and information technology. Note: This package does not include access to books.
-
CINAHL Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Offering full-text access to the most frequently cited journals in Nursing and Allied Health Literature. Also includes, quick lessons, evidence-based care sheets, continuing education modules, nursing instructional videos, and more.
-
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Video clips on a variety of subject areas including art and architecture, environmental science, health and social sciences, technology and trades. The videos are copyright cleared for classroom use at Algonquin College.
-
IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Journal and magazine articles covering engineering, electronics, computer science, and related disciplines such as telecommunications, automation, artificial intelligence, and imaging science. It includes content from Nokia’s Bell Labs Technical Journal.
For video tutorials and instructions on using this collection, visit the IEEE Resources and Help. -
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new windowUp-to-date video tutorials on a wide range of skills such as software development, design, and business, and software such as Adobe Creative Cloud programs (Photoshop, Illustrator, etc), Microsoft Office, and WordPress. To create your account and learn about LinkedIn Learning, view the LinkedIn Learning Guide.
-
Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals and magazines in the fields of nursing and allied health, including diagnostic imaging, radiology, dental hygiene, occupational therapy and nutrition. It also includes reference books and video clips.
-
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
A complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Check out Proquest One Business Libguide for help using this database effectively.
-
Safari by O'Reilly This link opens in a new windowAn on-demand digital collection that delivers expert content in both book and video format with a focus on technology and business.
-
ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new window
Journals in the fields of Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences and Physical and Engineering Sciences.
AI for Faculty
For faculty wishing to learn more about AI in the classroom, visit Learning and Teaching Services (LTS) to read the Generative AI in Teaching Faculty Resource Guide.
Additional Citation Guides
-
Government of Canada Guide on the use of Generative AI - Opens in a new windowThis document provides preliminary guidance to federal institutions on their use of generative AI tools. This includes instances where these tools are deployed by federal institutions. It provides an overview of generative AI, identifies challenges and concerns relating to its use, puts forward principles for using it responsibly, and offers policy considerations and best practices.