LinkedIn Learning is a platform of on-demand instructional videos that can help you gain new skills and advance your career.
To have your links to Lynda.com content redirect to the content in LinkedIn Learning add (?org=algonquincollege.com) to the end of the link.
Links that redirect from Lynda.com will stop working when Lynda.com is fully retired. If you are linking to Lynda.com, you should change these links to their LinkedIn Learning equivalent within 3 months after the upgrade.
No. All of the playlists and history from your Lynda.com account will be migrated to LinkedIn Learning when you activate your account; however, within 3 months after the update (approx. Nov 6th, 2019), you will need to update any links to Lynda.com content you have in your courses.
You are not required to connect the two accounts. If you do connect them, you will received more personalized course recommendations based on your job and industry.
You can activate LinkedIn Learning by creating a separate Learning account, or by connecting with a personal LinkedIn profile. Connecting your account is helpful in the following ways:
You only have access to LinkedIn Learning through Algonquin College while you are a student, staff, or faculty member at the College. If you want to continue using LinkedIn Learning after you leave, you can purchase your own individual license.
If you connect your LinkedIn Learning account with your LinkedIn profile, you will retain your course history even if you no longer have a license.
The activation link in your email will expire after 30 days; you can request a new activation link.
You must activate your LinkedIn Learning account within one year of the upgrade in order to have your Lynda.com history carried over.