Skip to main content

Library

Faculty & Staff

Information and resources from the Library

Language Resources

The Library provides access to a wide variety of digital resource collections and curated subject guides. In these collections, you can find resources that cover language learning and teaching.

Your Library Liason is Yanbin Zhao. You can contact your Library Liaison for questions about resource selection, creating subject guides, and finding resources for your courses.

By filling out our Contact Us Form you will be connected to a Library staff member who can help you research resources and answer any other questions you may have.

What We Have For You

Library digital resource collections are collections of online resources that the Library subscribes to. They are searchable databases of articles, eBooks, videos and more. Faculty and staff of Algonquin College can access these collections online using their Library account.

Click here to view a complete list of recommended resources for your subject area. 

Digital Resource Collections

When searching our databases, we recommend starting with the list of Best Bets found below:

Use the search bar below to explore all databases related to languages:


To find journals and articles related to your subject area, please use the Library Publications search to browse by title or discipline.

General Resources

Explore up-to-date tutorials, technical resources, and specialty subject guides:

Subject Guides

Subject Guides are created by Library staff and are collections of recommended resources for specific subject areas. They provide a good starting point for research. Each Subject Guide includes recommendations for key databases, journals and websites, along with featured eBooks and videos, highlighting major resources both online and in-house. We can create new guides to accommodate your needs!

Language Guides

Easy Readers

 

Look for this symbol in the Easy Reader section in the library. These graded Readers are an excellent tool to improve vocabulary, sentence structure and of course reading skills. There are 7 levels from "Easystarts" up to "Advanced".

ESL Titles - Levels 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

EAP Suggested Titles