Featured Journals and Reports
- Employment & Recruiting Agencies in CanadaIbisworld Report
- OfficePro - Opens in a new windowPublished by the International Association of Administrative Professionals.
- Office Staffing & Temp Agencies in Canada Industry ReportIbisworld Report
- Payroll and Bookkeeping Services in Canada Industry Reportibisworld report
Search for Journals
Key databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA large and diverse collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles, as well as some books and conference proceedings. It covers most subject areas.
- Canadian Business & Current Affairs This link opens in a new windowChoose newspaper as resource type from limiters or use the Newspaper Search in Page 1+ to add Canadian news content to your results
A diverse collection of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. Covers Canadian studies, business, culture, current event, education, literature, agriculture, history, and language, as well as government and politics. - Canadian Major Dailies This link opens in a new windowChoose newspaper as resource type from limiters or use the Newspaper Search in Page 1+ to add Canadian news content to your results
National and leading regional newspapers, such as the National Post, the Globe and Mail, the Montreal Gazette, and the Ottawa Citizen. - Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowPeriodicals that provide insights, tips, strategies and success stories for small businesses.
- Grant Connect This link opens in a new window*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content*
Information on over 2,200 Canadian grant-making foundations. - ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
A complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Check out Proquest One Business Libguide for help using this database effectively.
How to Use Page 1+
At home, on campus or on the go, Page 1+ gives you easy access to the up-to-date, industry-relevant resources, hand-picked by the Algonquin College Library. Learn more about Page 1+
Logging In Off Campus
Library digital resources require you to log in if you are off campus. You will need to log in using your College Network Account credentials.
Visit our FAQ page - Opens in a new window if you are having problems logging in from off campus.