Search for Journals
Featured Journals
- Canadian Journal of Statistics - Opens in a new windowProvides an international forum for the discipline of Statistics.
- Journal of Financial & Quantitative Analysis - Opens in a new windowTheoretical and empirical research in financial economics, including corporate finance, investments, capital and security markets and quantitative methods of particular relevance to financial researchers.
- Journal of Probability & Statistics - Opens in a new windowPublishes original research on all areas of probability and statistics.
- Quantitative Marketing & Economics - Opens in a new windowPublishes research in the intersection of Marketing, Economics & Statistics.
- Review of Quantitative Finance & Accounting - Opens in a new windowDeals with research involving the interaction of finance with accounting, economics and quantitative methods.
- Statistics: A Journal of Theoretical and Applied Statistics - Opens in a new windowContains theoretical and applied papers related to the different fields of statistics such as regression and variance analysis, design of experiments, and more.
How to Use Page 1+
At home, on campus or on the go, Page 1+ gives you easy access to the up-to-date, industry-relevant resources, hand-picked by the Algonquin College Library. Learn more about Page 1+
Logging In Off Campus
Library digital resources require you to log in if you are off campus. You will need to log in using your College Network Account credentials.
Visit our FAQ page - Opens in a new window if you are having problems logging in from off campus.
Key databases this area
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA large and diverse collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles, as well as some books and conference proceedings. It covers most subject areas.
- ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery) This link opens in a new windowProvides research, trade and education information in the fields of computer science and information technology. Note: This package does not include access to books.
- Hospitality and Tourism Complete This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, trade journals and magazines, books, industry and country reports, and SWOT analyses for hospitality and tourism. It covers the culinary arts, food and beverage management, hotel management, leisure and business travel.
- IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Journal and magazine articles covering engineering, electronics, computer science, and related disciplines such as telecommunications, automation, artificial intelligence, and imaging science. It includes content from Nokia’s Bell Labs Technical Journal.
For video tutorials and instructions on using this collection, visit the IEEE Resources and Help. - ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
A complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Check out Proquest One Business Libguide for help using this database effectively.
- SocINDEX™ with Full Text This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals, magazines, books, dissertations and conference proceeding in the field of sociology. Topics include criminology, gender studies, family and marriage, social work and addictions.
- Statista eCommerce Insights This link opens in a new window*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content*
Provides market analysis, lead research, competitive analysis, benchmarking. Statista eCommerce Insights requires you to select the University Access button to reauthenticate before beginning your search. - Statistics Canada This link opens in a new windowStatistical publications from Statistics Canada. It covers a range of subjects, including Aboriginal peoples, business, crime and justice, health, manufacturing, population, travel, and more.
