No guides have been assigned to this subject.
Showing 14 Databases
Best Bets!
Up-to-date video tutorials on a wide range of skills such as software development, design, and business, and software such as Adobe Creative Cloud programs (Photoshop, Illustrator, etc), Microsoft Office, and WordPress. To create your account and learn about LinkedIn Learning, view the LinkedIn Learning Guide.
An on-demand digital collection that delivers expert content in both book and video format with a focus on technology and business.
Provides research, trade and education information in the fields of computer science and information technology. Note: This package does not include access to books.
Additional Databases
Journals, magazines and newspapers covering a wide variety of subject areas.
Product introductions, news and reviews on subjects such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Ebooks on a broad range of subject areas, including business, engineering, law, medicine, and hospitality and tourism.
Educational ebooks on a wide variety of subjects, as well as a small collection for leisure reading. You can download up to 10 ebooks at one time. After 14 days, the ebooks will be automatically returned. You can print, or save as a PDF (which doesn’t expire), one chapter of an ebook.
Video clips on a variety of subject areas including art and architecture, environmental science, health and social sciences, technology and trades. The videos are copyright cleared for classroom use at Algonquin College.
Journal and magazine articles covering engineering, electronics, computer science, and related disciplines such as telecommunications, automation, artificial intelligence, and imaging science. It includes content from Nokia’s Bell Labs Technical Journal.
For video tutorials and instructions on using this collection, visit the IEEE Resources and Help.
Journal articles on topics such as information infrastructure, data processing techniques and metadata architectures.
Citation information for journals and magazines in the field of librarianship and information management.
Popular and general interest magazines, as well as some reference books and images. It covers a range of topics including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
Books, journals, magazines, images and videos on popular science topics such as earth science, life science, space, technology, mathematics, science history and science biographies.
Journals in the fields of Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences and Physical and Engineering Sciences.
Search
Search for topics in all Subject Guides and databases.