No guides have been assigned to this subject.
Showing 22 Databases
Best Bets!
Court judgments, tribunal decisions, statutes, and regulations from all Canadian jurisdictions.
*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content*
The Westlaw platform offers access to the AC Library's subscription to Lawsource. (The Abridgement of Encyclopedia Digest etc.)
The Portal provides shared access to resources from all Ontario Colleges. The Maamwi Treaties of Ontario Database was complied by TLP.
*Case Law Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content*
Legal Encyclopedia (Halsbury's) and etexts are searchable in Page 1+.
Quicklaw provides access to both Canadian and U.S. legal resources, including court and administrative tribunal decisions, case commentaries and legislation. Also includes some international material.
Legal Encyclopedia (Halsbury's) and etexts are searchable in Page 1+.
Quicklaw provides access to both Canadian and U.S. legal resources, including court and administrative tribunal decisions, case commentaries and legislation. Also includes some international material.
*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content*
The Westlaw platform offers access to the AC Library's subscription to Lawsource. (The Abridgement of Encyclopedia Digest etc.)
Additional Databases
A large and diverse collection of scholarly journals, magazines and newspaper articles covering most subject areas.
A large and diverse collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles, as well as some books and conference proceedings. It covers most subject areas.
Broker research reports, trade publications, newspapers, journals and company directory listings. It includes subjects such as management, economics and politics.
Canadian ebooks and documents from the Canadian Publishers Collection, the Canadian Health Research Collection and the Canadian Public Policy Collection. It covers a variety of subjects.
*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content.*
Access to several chemical safety and toxicology databases, such as MSDS, RTECS, OSH References, CHEMINFO and FTSS, that are important resources for workplace safety.
Access to several chemical safety and toxicology databases, such as MSDS, RTECS, OSH References, CHEMINFO and FTSS, that are important resources for workplace safety.
Canadian magazines, newspapers, newswires and reference books, as well as leading international magazines. It also includes biographies and an image collection of photos, maps and flags.
Articles in the field of criminal justice, covering subjects such as law enforcement and court decisions.
Official copies of Ontario’s statutes and regulations.
Some or all of the resources contained in this collection are free to access; however, you must follow the terms and conditions of the collection for any use of the content.
Some or all of the resources contained in this collection are free to access; however, you must follow the terms and conditions of the collection for any use of the content.
Ebooks on a broad range of subject areas, including business, engineering, law, medicine, and hospitality and tourism.
Educational ebooks on a wide variety of subjects, as well as a small collection for leisure reading. You can download up to 10 ebooks at one time. After 14 days, the ebooks will be automatically returned. You can print, or save as a PDF (which doesn’t expire), one chapter of an ebook.
Journals related to insurance and liability. It includes subjects such as labor relations, mortgage banking and legal issues.
The consolidated Acts and regulations of Canada. It includes enactments not yet in force, which are shaded.
Up-to-date video tutorials on a wide range of skills such as software development, design, and business, and software such as Adobe Creative Cloud programs (Photoshop, Illustrator, etc), Microsoft Office, and WordPress. To create your account and learn about LinkedIn Learning, view the LinkedIn Learning Guide.
Popular and general interest magazines, as well as some reference books and images. It covers a range of topics including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
A complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Check out Proquest One Business Libguide for help using this database effectively.
An on-demand digital collection that delivers expert content in both book and video format with a focus on technology and business.
Scholarly journals, magazines, books, dissertations and conference proceeding in the field of sociology. Topics include criminology, gender studies, family and marriage, social work and addictions.
Search
Search for topics in all Subject Guides and databases.