Search Page 1+
Featured Ebooks
The encyclopedia of arthritis - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 20112nd ed.
Encyclopedia of elder care : the comprehensive resource on geriatric health and social care - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2014
Mosby's drug reference for health professions - Opens in a new windowCall Number: EbookPublication Date: 20123rd ed.
Ageing and Spirituality Across Faiths and Cultures - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2010
Transcultural health care : a culturally competent approach - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 20134th ed.
Ageing, Physical Activity, Recreation and Wellbeing - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781443891042Publication Date: 2016
Aging in Rural Places - Opens in a new window by Call Number: RA564.8 .H37 2015 ebookISBN: 9780826198112
Almost Home: reforming home and community care in Ontario by Publication Date: 2004
Physical Activity and Health in the Elderly - Opens in a new window by Call Number: RA564.8 .L63 2011 ebookISBN: 9781608051007
Aging and Loss: mourning and maturity in contemporary Japan - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2015
Death, Dying, and Bereavement: Contemporary Perspectives, Institutions, and Practices - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2015
Improving Care for the End of Life: A Sourcebook for Health Care Managers and Clinicians - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2007
Anatomy and Physiology Made Incredibly Visual!, 2nd ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781451191387Publication Date: 2014
Medical Terminology Made Incredibly Easy!, 4th ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781496374073Publication Date: 2017
Adaptive Interaction and Dementia - Opens in a new window by Call Number: RC524 .E44 2018 ebookISBN: 9781784504717
Hearing the Person with Dementia : person-centred approaches to communication for families and caregivers - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookISBN: 9781849051866Publication Date: 2011
Playfulness and dementia : a practice guide - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2013
Understanding Alzheimer's Disease and other dementias - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 2013
Elder Abuse for Nurses : What Nurses Need to Know and Can Do - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Electronic ResourceISBN: 9780826131522Publication Date: 2016
How to Break Bad News: a guide for Health Care professionals - Opens in a new window by Call Number: EbookPublication Date: 1992
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual and Transgender Ageing - Opens in a new window by Call Number: ebookPublication Date: 2012
The Medical Staff Office Manual by ISBN: 9781556454813
Wash, Wear, and Care - Opens in a new window by Call Number: RA999.S36 A76 2017 ebookISBN: 9780773549227
Canadian Health Research Collection
This is a collection of monograph publications from Canadian research institutes, government agencies and university centres working in the area of health and medical research. The organizations included in this collection are very active publishers of primary research in the field. The publications included are both general policy documents as well as those of a specialized technical nature.
You can access the Canadian Health Research Collection through the Canadian Electronic Library:
- Canada Commons (Formerly Canadian Electronic Library) This link opens in a new windowCanadian ebooks and documents from the Canadian Publishers Collection, the Canadian Health Research Collection and the Canadian Public Policy Collection. It covers a variety of subjects.
Quick Links
Library digital resources require you to log in if you are off campus. Your login and PIN for your library account will be:
- Login - your student number. Ex: 040000000
- PIN - the last 4 digits of your student number.