Search for Journals
Featured Journals
-
American Theatre - Opens in a new windowArticles, commentary, review articles, theatre reviews on all aspects of national theatre.
-
Art Times - Opens in a new windowA resource for all of the arts, crossing geographical barriers, counties and states
-
Canadian Art - Opens in a new windowCovers the latest developments in Canadian painting, sculpture, photography and new media as a quarterly chronicle of contemporary exhibitions and artists
-
Dance Magazine - Opens in a new windowA look at today's exciting world of dance, color feaures of the most talked about companies and performers, dance news, reviews of performances, dance books, films and TV, and more.
-
Dance Spirit - Opens in a new windowTraining tips, advice from experts, exercises designed for dancers, combinations and competition news and results.
-
Music Performance Research - Opens in a new windowPublishes contributions from all disciplines that are relevant to music performance, including archaeology, cultural studies, composition, computer science, education, ethnomusicology, history, medicine, music theory and analysis.
-
Narrative - Opens in a new windowIncludes a broad range of scholarship deaturing English, American, & European novels, nonfiction narratives, films, & narratives as used in performance art.
-
Public Art Dialogue - Opens in a new windowForum for critical discourse and commentary about the practice of public art defined as broadly as possible to include: memorials, object art, murals, urban and landscape design projects, social interventions, performance art, and web-based work.
-
Studies in Costume & Performance - Opens in a new windowThis journal aims to encourage, generate and disseminate critical discourse on costume and the relationship between costume and performance.
-
Theatre History Studies - Opens in a new windowPresents critical, analytical, and descriptive articles on all aspects of theatre history since 1981.
-
Theatre Notebook - Opens in a new windowPublication covering theater and performing arts history.
-
Theatre Research in Canada - Opens in a new windowPublishes work along the full range of critical and historical approaches applied to the study of theatre as a multidisciplinary art, in the context of the cultures of Canada & Québec.
-
Woman's Art Journal - Opens in a new windowRepresenting the study of women and art worldwide, WAJ serves as a forum for feminist approaches to women artists from various art historical periods to the present.
How to Use Page 1+
At home, on campus or on the go, Page 1+ gives you easy access to the up-to-date, industry-relevant resources, hand-picked by the Algonquin College Library. Learn more about Page 1+
Logging In Off Campus
Library digital resources require you to log in if you are off campus. You will need to log in using your College Network Account credentials.
Visit our FAQ page - Opens in a new window if you are having problems logging in from off campus.
Key Databases in This area
-
Academic OneFile Select This link opens in a new windowJournals, magazines and newspapers covering a wide variety of subject areas.
-
Art and Architecture Complete This link opens in a new window
Provides content for art, art history, architecture, interior and landscape design etc. Includes articles from scholarly journals, trade journals and magazines.
-
Britannica Online This link opens in a new window
A complete, searchable version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Including access to the Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, The World Fact Book, A Comparison Country Tool, Britannica Image Quest and a world atlas.
-
Criterion on Demand This link opens in a new window
Educationally relevant feature films, from current hits to classic favourites, including films from major producers such as Paramount Pictures and 20th Century Fox. It includes films in English and French as well as with subtitles.
The license terms for this product stipulate that usage is for educational purposes only, and for individual access only (group viewing is not permitted). Please contact your library for more information. -
Fine Arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Magazines and journals that cover subjects such as drama, music, art history and filmmaking.
-
Literature (Gale) This link opens in a new window
Classic literature is linked to primary sources, critical articles, literary and cultural analysis, and biographies.
-
Pop Culture Studies (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Full-text articles related to popular culture.
