*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content*

Summaries of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations in the field of psychology and other related fields.

Scholarly journals in the areas of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, alternative medicine, and consumer health. It also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets.

*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content.*

Canadian drug and therapeutic information for prescribing and managing drug therapy at point of care. CPS and Minor Ailments are included in this collection. Visit the CPSAbout page to learn more.

Students and employees can also access the CPS Mobile app. Contact us using your college email at library@algonquincollege.com so that we can register you for the app. Once we have created your account, you can download the CPS Mobile app from the Google Play/Apple App Store. Once the app is installed, enter your email address and the password created during registration. This step is only required the first time the app is opened.

Scholarly journals in the medical field, particularly nursing and allied health.

*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content*

An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.

To access this database, log in and enter the following access code when prompted: algonquin

Authoritative medical information from journals in fields such as nursing, dentistry, public health, veterinary medicine and health policy. This resource is also publicly available for free on the web as PubMed Central.

Scholarly journals and magazines in the fields of nursing and allied health, including diagnostic imaging, radiology, dental hygiene, occupational therapy and nutrition. It also includes reference books and video clips.

Journals in the fields of Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences and Physical and Engineering Sciences.