Subject Guides: Computer Systems Technician: Articles

Search for Journals

Featured Databases

Academic Search Complete

A large and diverse collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles, as well as some books and conference proceedings. It covers most subject areas.
ACM Digital Library (Association for Computing Machinery)

Provides research, trade and education information in the fields of computer science and information technology. Note: This package does not include access to books.
Applied Science & Technology Source
Journal and magazine articles covering applied sciences and computing disciplines, including applied math, chemistry, information technology, engineering, machinery, metallurgy, robotics, and more.
Computer Science (Gale OneFile)
Product introductions, news and reviews on subjects such as hardware, software, electronics, engineering, communications and the application of technology.
Information Science (Gale OneFile)
Journal articles on topics such as information infrastructure, data processing techniques and metadata architectures.
LinkedIn Learning
Up-to-date video tutorials on a wide range of skills such as software development, design, and business, and software such as Adobe Creative Cloud programs (Photoshop, Illustrator, etc), Microsoft Office, and WordPress. To create your account and learn about LinkedIn Learning, view the LinkedIn Learning Guide.
LISTA: Library, Information Science and Technology Abstracts
Citation information for journals and magazines in the field of librarianship and information management.
MasterFILE Elite
Popular and general interest magazines, as well as some reference books and images. It covers a range of topics including business, health, education, general science, and multicultural issues.
Safari by O'Reilly
An on-demand digital collection that delivers expert content in both book and video format with a focus on technology and business.
ScienceDirect College Edition
Journals in the fields of Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences and Physical and Engineering Sciences.

How to Use Page 1+

At home, on campus or on the go, Page 1+ gives you easy access to the up-to-date, industry-relevant resources, hand-picked by the Algonquin College Library. Learn more about Page 1+

Logging In Off Campus

Library digital resources require you to log in if you are off campus. You will need to log in using your College Network Account credentials.

Visit our FAQ page - Opens in a new window if you are having problems logging in from off campus.

Featured Journals

Computer Networks - Opens in a new window
Provides a publication vehicle for complete coverage of all topics of interest to those involved in the computer communications networking area.
Journal of Computer Languages (COLA) - Opens in a new window
Following the merger of Computer Languages, Systems and Structures with the Journal of Visual Languages and Computing, we are present COLA, a single publication which covers all areas of computer languages.
The Journal of Logic Programming - Opens in a new window
Contains original research papers, survey and review articles, tutorial expositions and historical studies in logic programming.
Journal of Systems and Software - Opens in a new window
Peer reviewed research papers, surveys, and reports covering all aspects of programming methodolgy, software engineering and related hardware/software systems issues.
Network Security - Opens in a new window
Discusses technical & management issues concerning international network security problems.