Search for Journals
Featured Journals and Reports
-
AlcoholAlcohol is an international, peer-reviewed journal that is devoted to publishing multi-disciplinary biomedical research on all aspects of the actions or effects of alcohol on the nervous system or on other organ systems. Emphasis is given to studies into the causes and consequences of alcohol abuse…
-
American Whiskey MagazineAlcoholic beverages; Food science; Food and beverage industries; Nutrition
-
Beer ConnoisseurExplores the beer culture and the beer industry, including craft, imports and culinary pairings.
-
Beer News (BLOG)Canadian Beer News is a news website dedicated exclusively to coverage of Canada’s beer and brewing industry
-
Bon Appetit - Opens in a new windowBon Appétit is a food and entertaining magazine, that typically contains recipes, entertaining ideas, restaurant recommendations, and wine reviews.
-
Cigar AficionadoCigars -- Collectors and collecting
-
Town and CountryCoverage of articles on travel, the home, personalities, fashion, beauty, and food.
-
Wine & Viticulture Journal - Opens in a new windowViticulture; Wine & Wineries
-
Wine Enthusiast MagazineAlcoholic beverages; Cooking and food; Food and beverage industries; Consumer news and advice; Nutrition
-
Wine SpectatorAlcoholic beverages; Cooking and food; Food and beverage industries; Consumer news and advice; Nutrition
How to Use Page 1+
At home, on campus or on the go, Page 1+ gives you easy access to the up-to-date, industry-relevant resources, hand-picked by the Algonquin College Library. Learn more about Page 1+
Logging In Off Campus
Library digital resources require you to log in if you are off campus. You will need to log in using your College Network Account credentials.
Visit our FAQ page - Opens in a new window if you are having problems logging in from off campus.
Key Databases in This Area
-
Canadian Business & Current Affairs This link opens in a new window
Choose newspaper as resource type from limiters or use the Newspaper Search in Page 1+ to add Canadian news content to your results
A diverse collection of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. Covers Canadian studies, business, culture, current event, education, literature, agriculture, history, and language, as well as government and politics. -
Canadian Major Dailies This link opens in a new window
Choose newspaper as resource type from limiters or use the Newspaper Search in Page 1+ to add Canadian news content to your results
National and leading regional newspapers, such as the National Post, the Globe and Mail, the Montreal Gazette, and the Ottawa Citizen. -
Culinary Arts (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
Recipes, restaurant reviews, and industry information from major cooking and nutrition magazines.
-
Food Science Source This link opens in a new window
Scholarly journals, trade journals, and magazines, as well as select reports and books, related to agriculture and food science. It covers subjects such as agribusiness, food packaging, food safety, food service, and food/culinary innovation.
-
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content.*
Industry market research reports containing statistics and analysis on market characteristics, current and forecast performance, and major industry participants covering the US, Canada. -
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
A complete business library containing millions of full-text items across scholarly and popular periodicals, newspapers, market research reports, dissertations, books, videos and more. Check out Proquest One Business Libguide for help using this database effectively.
-
Statista This link opens in a new window
*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content*
Provides coverage of consumer and market data covering more than 80,000 business-related topics from more than 22,500 sources in 170+ industries. Consumer Insights can be search independently by accessing it under the insights tab.
eCommerce Insights is its own product and is accessible from the main Statista platform under the Insights tab. Once you have linked out to the ecommerce product you should select the University Access button to reauthenticate before beginning your search.
