ATRIS is a web-based, geographic information system that locates Aboriginal communities and display information relating to their potential or established Aboriginal or treaty rights.

Crown-Indigenous Relations and Northern Affairs Canada (CIRNAC) continues to renew the nation-to-nation, Inuit-Crown, government-to-government relationship between Canada and First Nations, Inuit and Métis; modernize Government of Canada structures to enable Indigenous peoples to build capacity and support their vision of self-determination; and lead the Government of Canada's work in the North.

(R.S.C., 1985, c. I-5)

Access the First Nations and Inuit home and community care program, health services and nursing care. Also find support for former students of Indian residential schools.

Library and Archives Canada (LAC) acquires, preserves, and provides access to published and archival heritage material that represents First Nations, Inuit and Métis Nation experiences and contributions to Canada. This includes text, photographs, maps, and audio-visual material.

Indigenous Services Canada (ISC) works collaboratively with partners to improve access to high quality services for First Nations, Inuit and Métis. Our vision is to support and empower Indigenous peoples to independently deliver services and address the socio-economic conditions in their communities.

Indigenous Canadians can use ASETS to find a job or upgrade skills. ASETS will link your training needs to labour market demands, providing you with training or skills upgrading and with help finding a job. All Indigenous people, regardless of status or location, may access its programs and services.

University of Saskatchewan put together a database with various materials relating to First Nations and Aboriginals of Canada with a secondary focus on North American materials and beyond.

Are you interested in increasing your knowledge and understanding of Indigenous culture and perspectives? Do you want to learn strategies for creating space to learn, explore, grow and create relationships and environments that promote diversity and inclusion.

The Portal provides shared access to resources from all Ontario Colleges. The Maamwi Treaties of Ontario Database was complied by TLP.

MNO was created to represent Métis people and communities in Ontario that are a part of the Métis Nation.

The Native Women's Association of Canada (NWAC) is founded on the collective goal to enhance, promote, and foster the social, economic, cultural and political well-being of First Nations and Métis women within First Nation, Métis and Canadian societies.

How to locate First Nation reserves, Tribal Councils, political organizations and land covered by treaties.

The Truth and Reconciliation Commission (TRC) provided those directly or indirectly affected by the legacy of the Indian Residential Schools system with an opportunity to share their stories and experiences.

This website is the most comprehensive attempt to chronicle traditional Métis history and culture on the World Wide Web and contains a wealth of primary documents – oral history interviews, photographs and various archival documents – in visual, audio and video files.

Business Development Bank of Canada offers a variety of consulting and financial services for Aboriginal businesses. Includes information on the Aboriginal Business Development Fund (ABDF)

CCAB builds bridges between Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal peoples, businesses, and communities through diverse programming, providing tools, training, network building, major business awards, and national events.

Programs that support Indigenous entrepreneurs and business owners in Canada.

An online directory that allows procurement officers and the private sector to identify Indigenous businesses.

Canada Business Ontario put together a guide for Indigenous Entrepreneurs with tips for starting a business including: planning, starting, support, financing, etc.

Helps Indigenous peoples get support for business, employment and training opportunities.

TFAB provides practical tools, training and networks to help you grow your business. You will find templates, worksheets and guides as well as CCAB members committee to Aboriginal entrepreneurship.