Search for Journals
Key Databases
- Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety This link opens in a new window*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content.*
Access to several chemical safety and toxicology databases, such as MSDS, RTECS, OSH References, CHEMINFO and FTSS, that are important resources for workplace safety. - CINAHL Complete This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals in the areas of nursing, allied health, biomedicine, alternative medicine, and consumer health. It also includes Evidence-Based Care Sheets.
- CPS Full Access (formerly RXTX3) This link opens in a new window
*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content.*
Canadian drug and therapeutic information for prescribing and managing drug therapy at point of care. CPS and Minor Ailments are included in this collection. Visit the CPSAbout page to learn more.
Students and employees can access the CPS database on their mobile devices by creating a webpage shortcut on their phone's home screen. Open your mobile browser, from the library website open and login into e-CPS, then you will be able to add it to your home screen—on Android, tap the menu (three dots) and select "Add to Home screen," and on iOS, tap the share icon and select "Add to Home Screen." After naming the shortcut, it will appear in your app list, functioning like a web-based app for quick access. - Directory of Open Access Journals This link opens in a new windowQuality, open access, scholarly journals covering many different subject areas, including health sciences, technology, social sciences, life sciences and education.
- Health Source : Nursing /Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals in the medical field, particularly nursing and allied health.
- Human Anatomy: Interactive This link opens in a new window*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content*
An innovative learning aid that allows students to examine virtual 3D dissections and immerse themselves in interactive research.
To access this database, log in and enter the following access code when prompted: algonquin - IEEE Xplore This link opens in a new window
Journal and magazine articles covering engineering, electronics, computer science, and related disciplines such as telecommunications, automation, artificial intelligence, and imaging science. It includes content from Nokia’s Bell Labs Technical Journal.
For video tutorials and instructions on using this collection, visit the IEEE Resources and Help. - MEDLINE This link opens in a new windowAuthoritative medical information from journals in fields such as nursing, dentistry, public health, veterinary medicine and health policy. This resource is also publicly available for free on the web as PubMed Central.
- Nursing & Allied Health Premium This link opens in a new windowScholarly journals and magazines in the fields of nursing and allied health, including diagnostic imaging, radiology, dental hygiene, occupational therapy and nutrition. It also includes reference books and video clips.
- Nursing & Allied Health Premium LibGuide - Opens in a new windowExplore: Finding Videos & Publications and PICO(T) Search Strategies training modules. You'll be glad you did!
- ScienceDirect College Edition This link opens in a new windowJournals in the fields of Health Sciences, Life Sciences, Social & Behavioral Sciences and Physical and Engineering Sciences.
How to Use Page 1+
At home, on campus or on the go, Page 1+ gives you easy access to the up-to-date, industry-relevant resources, hand-picked by the Algonquin College Library. Learn more about Page 1+
Logging In Off Campus
Library digital resources require you to log in if you are off campus. You will need to log in using your College Network Account credentials.
Visit our FAQ page - Opens in a new window if you are having problems logging in from off campus.