Featured Books
Books under Fire : a hit list of banned and challenged children's books - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z1019 .S325 2015ISBN: 9780838911099
The Care and Feeding of Books Old and New : a simple repair manual for book lovers - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z701 .R66 2004ISBN: 9780312326036
The History of the Book in 100 Books - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z4 .C38 2014ISBN: 9781770859562
Natural Histories: Extraordinary Rare Book Selections from the American Museum of Natural History Library - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Z7409 .N273 2012ISBN: 9781454912149
Cataloging Library Resources : an introduction - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z693 .S494 2017ISBN: 9781442274853
Guide to the Library of Congress Classification, 6th ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z696.U4 C47 2016ISBN: 9781440844331
Information Resource Description : creating and managing metadata - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z666.7 .H53 2013ISBN: 9780838912010
The Organization of Information, 4th ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z666.5 .T39 2018ISBN: 9781598848595
RDA : Resource Description & Access 2015 Revision - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z694.15 .R47 R47 2015ISBN: 9780838913468
Collection Development and Management for 21st Century Library Collections : an introduction - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z687 .G68 2011ISBN: 9781555706517
Interlibrary Loan Practices Handbook, 3rd ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z713.5.U6 B68 2011ISBN: 9780838910818
The Preservation Management Handbook : a 21st-century guide for libraries, archives, and museums - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z701 .P7445 2014ISBN: 9780759123151
Rightsizing the Academic Library Collection - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z675.U5 W325 2015ISBN: 9780838912980
School Library Collection Development : just the basics - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z675.S3 S774 2012ISBN: 9781598849431
Weeding Library Collections : library weeding methods 4th ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z703.6 .S55 1997ISBN: 9781563085116
Communicating Professionally : a how-to-do-it manual, 3rd ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z678 .R65 2013ISBN: 9781555709082
Marketing and Outreach for the Academic Library - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z716.3 .M283 2016ISBN: 9781442262539
Marketing Your Library's Electronic Resources : a how-to-do-it manual for librarians - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z692.C65 K46 2013ISBN: 9781555708894
Canadian Copyright Law - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa & Perth - KE2799.2 .H37 2014ISBN: 9781118078518
Digital Preservation for Libraries, Archives, and Museums, 2nd ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z701.3.C65 C67 2017ISBN: 9781442278714
Fundamentals of Electronic Resources Management - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z692.C65 V47 2017ISBN: 9781783302307
Library Information Systems, 2nd ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z678.9 .M28 2020ISBN: 9781440851940
Reengineering the Library : issues in electronic resources management - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z692.C65 R44 2018ISBN: 9780838916216
Foundations of Library and Information Science - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z665.2.U6 R83 2016ISBN: 9780838913703
Library Improvement Through Data Analytics - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z678.85 .F37 2016ISBN: 9781783301614
The Manual of Strategic Planning For Cultural Organizations : a guide for museums, performing arts, science centers, public gardens, heritage sites, libraries, archives, and zoos - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - AM121 .L68 2017ISBN: 9781538101308
Partnerships and New Roles in the 21st-Century Academic Library : collaborating, embedding, and cross-training for the future - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z675.U5 P342 2015ISBN: 9781442255395
Whole Library Handbook 5 : current data, professional advice, and curiosa about libraries and library services - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z665.2.U6 W493 2013ISBN: 9780838910900
Gay, lesbian, bisexual, transgender and questioning teen literature : a guide to reading interests - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z1232 .W43 2010ISBN: 9781591585060
Library Service to Tweens - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z718.5 .L98 2017ISBN: 147666319X
Popular Picks for Young Readers - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z1037 .P83 2014ISBN: 9780838936054
The Readers' Advisory Guide to Teen Literature - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z711.55 .C37 2018ISBN: 9780838917268
Reading Still Matters : what the research reveals about reading, libraries, and community - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z1003 .R753 2018ISBN: 9781440855764
Fundamentals of Reference - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z711 .M82 2012ISBN: 9780838910870
Internet Technologies and Information Services - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z674.75.I58 M55 2014ISBN: 9781610694735
Introduction to Library Public Services, 7th ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z711 .B63 2009ISBN: 9781591585961
Reference and Information Services : an introduction, 5th ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z711 .R443 2016ISBN: 9781440836961
Apps for Librarians : using the best mobile technology to educate, create, and engage - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z680.5 .H46 2014ISBN: 9781610695305
Digital Library Programs for Libraries and Archives : developing, managing, and sustaining unique digital collections - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - ZA4080 .P87 2016ISBN: 9780838914502
Makerspaces in Libraries - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z716.33 .W55 2015ISBN: 9781442252998
Neal-Schuman Library Technology Companion : a basic guide for library staff, 5th ed. - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z678.9 .B85 2016ISBN: 9780838913826
New Top Technologies Every Librarian Needs to Know - Opens in a new window by Call Number: Ottawa - Z678.9 .N455 2019ISBN: 9780838917824
Search Page 1+
Browse our Collection
Check these locations on the Library shelves or in the catalogue:
-
Z4-115.5 - Books (General)
-
Z662-1000.5 - Libraries
-
Z662-664 - Collections
-
Z665-718.8 - Library science. Information science
-
Z693-695.83 - Cataloging
-
Z688.5-Z688.6 - Processing
-
Z689-689.8 - Acquisition (selection, purchase, gifts, duplicates)
-
Z691-692 - Special classes of materials Including manuscripts, maps, microforms, serials
-
Z703.6 - Discarding. Weeding
-
Z711-711.95 - Public services. Reference services
-
Z716.2-718.85 - Libraries in relation to special topics
-
Z719-723 - History of books and bookmaking
-
Z116.A5-265.5 - Libraries (General)
-
Z1003-1003.5 - Choice of books. Books and reading. Book reviews
-
Z1035-1035.9 - Best books
-
ZA3038-5190 - Information resources (General)
-
ZA3150-3159 - Information services. Information centers
-
ZA4150-4380 - Computer network resources
-
ZA4450-4460 - Databases
-
ZA5049-5190 - Government information
Visit Page 1+ to find more books, audio-visual and e-resources.