Blavity is an American Internet media company and website based in Los Angeles, created by and for black millennials. Their mission is to "economically and creatively support Black millennials across the African scape, so they can pursue the work they love, and change the world in the process."
Whether you are a researcher, educator, parent/caregiver, or just somebody looking for more information about learning disabilities (LD), you'll find what you need here. We have gathered the summaries of 10+ years of Canadian peer-reviewed journal articles related to LD, and Attention Deficit/Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD) as it related to LD, including bibliographic information.
Promotes better quality lifestyles for people with learning disabilities; has a unique focus on good practice in employment, health, leisure, education, & housing; helps readers to work towards genuinely inclusive connections & relationships.
A forum for exploring the historical roots and contemporary varieties of prejudice. Coverage of the language and construction of race, nation, color and ethnicity, as well as the linkages between these categories.
Focuses on diversity/inclusion in business, government, non-profit, higher education and military settings; on senior leadership involvement, best practices, workforce diversity strategies, and recognition of employee contribution.
Provides a forum to cultivate a critical discussion around the issues of teaching and race to mitigate the effects of discrimination and structural racism and thereby improve education for all students. R&PJ is managed and edited by the University of Puget Sound under the auspices of the Race and Pedagogy Institute.
Turtle Island News is Canada’s only national native weekly newspaper, published every week at the Grand River Territory of the Six Nations in southern Ontario, complimented by our growing online version, the only national native news online-daily of its kind in Canada.
Photos, maps, videos, oral histories, government documents, and newspapers about Ontario.
Some or all of the resources contained in this collection are free to access; however, you must follow the terms and conditions of the collection for any use of the content.
A diverse collection of publications, including scholarly journals, trade publications, dissertations, books, newspapers and magazines. It covers Canadian studies, business, culture, current event, education, literature, agriculture, history, and language, as well as Canadian government and politics. It includes 600 full text titles.
A Library account is required to access this digital resource off campus.