Skip to Main Content

Library

Project Management

Business Cases

This page contains information about how to find business case studies using library databases, and online.

You can find Business Cases from within the following databases: 

  • Tourism Cases from CABI
  • Business Source Complete 
    • Select "Case Study" from your Document Type options in Advanced search.
  • Canadian Business and Current Affairs 
    • Select "Case Study" from your Document Type options in Advanced search.
  • Safari by O'Reilly
    • Scroll down the browse page until you see the "Case Studies" list. 

 

Library Resources

Databases:

Journals:

Web Resources

Searching for Business Cases

Watch the video or follow the steps below to learn how to find business cases in the Library digital resource collections. You can also download the Finding Business Cases video transcript.

To find business cases in Business Source Complete:

  1. Open the collection.
  2. Select Advanced Search.
  3. Under 'Limit your results', select Case Study under Document Type.
  4. Check Full Text to make sure you will only see results where you can read the full document.
  5. Enter your search terms into the search bars and click Search. Your results will be displayed in a list.

To find business cases in Entrepreneurial Studies Source:

  1. Open the collection
  2. Click Advanced Search.
  3. Under ‘Document Type’, select Case Study.
  4. Under ‘Limit Your Results’, select Full Text to make sure you will only see results where you can read the full document.
  5. Enter your search terms into the search bars and click Search. Your results will be displayed in a list.

To find business cases in Canadian Business and Current Affairs:

  1. Open the collection
  2. Click Advanced Search.
  3. Check Full Text to make sure you will only see results where you can read the full document.
  4. Under Document Type, select Business Case.
  5. Enter you search terms in the search bars and click Search. You can see the results of your search in a list.

Most of these results should be case studies but to verify, I can look at the title or click the result and look at the abstract to make sure. It will usually use words like ‘case study’, ‘analysis’ or ‘situation’.