Search for Journals
Key databases this area
- Art and Architecture Complete This link opens in a new windowProvides content for art, art history, architecture, interior and landscape design etc. Includes articles from scholarly journals, trade journals and magazines.
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowA large and diverse collection of scholarly journals, magazines, and newspaper articles, as well as some books and conference proceedings. It covers most subject areas.
- Britannica Online This link opens in a new windowA complete, searchable version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Including access to the Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus, The World Fact Book, A Comparison Country Tool, Britannica Image Quest and a world atlas.
- Canadian Centre for Occupational Health and Safety This link opens in a new window*Not searchable in Page 1+. Search directly in database to access content.*
Access to several chemical safety and toxicology databases, such as MSDS, RTECS, OSH References, CHEMINFO and FTSS, that are important resources for workplace safety. - CHIN (Canadian Heritage Information Network) This link opens in a new windowPublicly available resources for museum professionals. The topics include collection management, digitization, and digital preservation.
- Home Improvement (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new windowArticles related to home improvement. It includes subjects such as architectural techniques, zoning requirements, and tool and material selection.
How to Use Page 1+
At home, on campus or on the go, Page 1+ gives you easy access to the up-to-date, industry-relevant resources, hand-picked by the Algonquin College Library. Learn more about Page 1+
